Board of Directors

We are currently looking for finance and accounting professionals to join the Audit and Finance Committee and nominations for the Board of Directors.

Find out more

Smart Commute – North Toronto, Vaughan is supported by a dedicated and diverse Board of Directors.

Lawrence Bouchard, Chair

Andy Manahan, Vice-Chair, (Executive Director, RCCAO)

Jonathan Spencer, Treasurer, Board Member, (CEO, Greenslate Management Ltd)

Caroline Karvonen, Secretary, (Environmental Coordinator, PowerStream Inc)

Michael Lawrence, Board Member, (National Manager, Workspace Strategy & Implementation, RBC Royal Bank of Canada)

Joanne Das Gupta, Board Member, (Regional Services Manager, Ministry of Transportation)

John Tersigni, Board Member, (Principal, The CFO Centre)

Henry Wiercinski, Board Member



Mark Bekkering Manager, Implementation & Support, TEO, City of Toronto

Shirley Kam, Sr. Manager, Economic Development, City of Vaughan

Brian Dundas, Sustainability Management and Community Transformation, TRCA

Shawn Smith, Program Manager, Active & Sustainable Transportation, York Region

Becky Upfold, Manager, Smart Commute, Metrolinx