Board of Directors

Smart Commute – North Toronto, Vaughan is supported by a dedicated and diverse Board of Directors.

Lawrence Bouchard, Chair

Andy Manahan, Vice-Chair, (Executive Director, RCCAO)

Nicole Arsenault, Treasurer, (Manager, Transportation and Student Services, York University)

Caroline Karvonen, Secretary, (Environmental Coordinator, PowerStream Inc)

Darren Craig, Board Member, (Manager, Parking Operations and Technology Systems, York University)

Les Kelman, Board Member, (Principal, Les Kelman and Associates)

Michael Lawrence, Board Member, (National Manager, Workspace Strategy & Implementation, RBC Royal Bank of Canada)

Joanne Das Gupta, Board Member, (Regional Services Manager, Ministry of Transportation)

Jonathan Spencer, Board Member, (CEO, Greenslate Management Ltd)

John Tersigni, Board Member, (Principal, The CFO Centre)

Henry Wiercinski, Board Member


Mark Bekkering Manager, Implementation & Support, TEO, City of Toronto

Shirley Kam, Sr. Manager, Economic Development, City of Vaughan

Brian Dundas, Sustainability Management and Community Transformation, TRCA

Shawn Smith, Program Manager, Active & Sustainable Transportation, York Region

Nadine Navarro , Manager, Smart Commute, Metrolinx