Our Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is comprised of individuals who reflect the business community, our funding partners and experts in the field of transportation demand management. The Advisory Board’s key role is to ensure the success of the program, both strategically and financially, by providing leadership and guidance. A minimum of three meetings are held each year.


Rob Chaggares, Partner, Chaggares & Bonhomme Chartered Accountants and Past Chair of the Newmarket Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors


Caroline Berryman, Supervisor – Marketing & Communications, Transportation Services, York Region

Councillor Kelly Broome, Town of Newmarket

Sue Bowe, CEO, Wildfire Wisdom

Theresa Collins, Facility Operations & Patient Access, Southlake Health Sciences Centre

Mark Kryzanowski, Manager, Transportation Services, Town of Newmarket

Todd Kyle, CEO, Newmarket Public Library

Melissa Rosato, Communications Specialist, Laske Simcoe Region Conservation Authority

Bernadette Searle, Manager, Capital Projects & Facilities Management, York Regional Police

Richard Wizemann, Marketing and Communications Coordinator, York Region Transit

Darryl Young, Sustainable Transportation Specialist, York Region


Debra Scott, President & CEO, Newmarket Chamber of Commerce

Pat Lusink, Program Manager, Smart Commute Central York

Jennifer Brien, Program Services Coordinator, Smart Commute Central York

Andrea Stephenson, Program Services Coordinator, Smart Commute Central York